Election Commission Presents Details of 18th Lok Sabha Members to President Murmu

ByTV10 Punjab

Jun 7, 2024
WhatsApp Image 2024 06 07 at 12.50.50 AM
Spread the love
10 / 100

National Desk
June 6,
Sandeep Dhand Ludhiana

Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar, along with Election Commissioners Gianesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, met with President Draupadi Murmu today to present the details of the newly elected members of the 18th Lok Sabha. This significant meeting marks a key step in the formation of the new parliamentary term following the recent general elections.

During the meeting, the Election Commission provided President Murmu with the official list of the new Lok Sabha members, detailing the outcomes of the election and the composition of the new House. This formal presentation is a crucial part of the democratic process, ensuring that the President is fully informed of the latest developments in the formation of the government.

WhatsApp Image 2024 06 07 at 12.50.50 AM

In a related development, the Election Commission announced the removal of the model code of conduct that had been in place since March 16. The code of conduct, which regulates the actions of political parties and candidates during the election period, is now lifted, allowing governments to resume their regular activities without the restrictions imposed during the election period.

This move signifies a return to normal governance and the resumption of administrative duties that were paused during the election process. The lifting of the code of conduct will enable both central and state governments to carry on with their policy implementations and administrative tasks as usual.